THINK

What makes me think my way is the way?

What makes me think my perspective is correct and other perspectives are less relevant? What makes me think??

My understanding is the proper understanding. Clearly, you’ve misunderstood.

 

What makes me think opposition is wrong?

What makes me think my politics are the best and my politicians are just better? What makes me think??

My opinions are good opinions. IMHO you should agree.

 

What makes me think I know what you’re supposed to do?

What makes me think I have the explanations for things I haven’t experienced? What makes me think??

I don’t like what I don’t understand. Everyone is to blame… except me.

 

What makes me think your concerns are unimportant?

What makes me think that if I avoid unpleasant subjects, they will simply go away? What makes me think??

It’s very selfish of you to burden me. Talk about something I like.

 

My religion is pure. My beliefs are true. I fear the things that should be feared.

I want the law to fit my ideals. Your non-conformity is a crime.

I paint with broad brush strokes. I have a box where everything fits.

That I am right is of the utmost importance. It would behoove you to submit.

 

What makes me think?  What makes me think? I wish I knew. You wish I would.

 

Leave a Reply

